Five Principles of Reiki

There are five principles of Reiki. At Reiki Healing Hale, we strive to show respect, love and kindness to all living things by following these precepts:


Just for today, do not worry.

Just for today, do not anger.

Honor your parents, teachers and elders.

Earn your living honestly.

Show gratitude to all living beings.


*These principles are as written by Phyllis Furumoto, granddaughter and successor of Hawayo Takata.